Top 10 Things That Need Updating at Walt Disney World

800px-Primeval_Whirl_WDW

Walt Disney World prides itself on the highest quality and exceeding the highest of standards. Breaking new horizons every single day technologically, and redefining the boarders of visual story telling like no other, WDW is one of the greatest vacation destinations in the world. But with millions of guests a year and the size of two Manhattans, it is not impossible for the property to kind of fall behind Disney’s trail-blazing every now and then.

As both a guests and a Castmember I have made sure to allow myself to see every angle and corner of the Walt Disney World property as much as I can. I love it dearly and I enjoy the adventures to all ways of the imagination it has given me, and still does. But that is not to say that there are just a few things that need to be brought up to speed. Disney is revered for their theme parks and hotels. Yet, there seems to be a few slip ups, be it intentional or not, or just ignored chances at providing a unique experience to guests. Here I present a list of ten things that need updating at Walt Disney World. A list of places and objects that with a refurbishment can bring a whole new level of guest experience and Disney is missing out on those chances.

Click on the numbers below to check out the list!!!!!

This entry was posted in Theme Parks, Top Tens-ish and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 Things That Need Updating at Walt Disney World

  1. Great list! How exactly do you make the 11 pages for the list?

    You’re a castmember? Cool!

    I totally agree with you about “Stitch’s Great Escape”. It NEEDS to go or at least become an interactive dark ride or something. (I’m not a fan of the film, so if they demolish it totally, I wouldn’t mind at all).

    And I agree that other rides such as “The Great Movie Ride”, “The Muppets 3D”, etc. need to be updated and quickly!

    And sigh…DisneyQuest! How I was disappointed when I went earlier this year (or late last, can’t remember). The good thing was I received the tickets as a gift, so I didn’t pay for them. Imagine if I DID! Wow, I’d be so upset that day! The only thing worthwhile there is the “Pirates of the Caribbean: Battle for Buccaneer Gold”! That was amazing!

  2. Chris Combs says:

    Hey thanks!!! I’m currently a seasonal Castmember, just came out of fulltime a few months ago. But I’m at the parks a lot.

    Make the 11 pages are pretty easy. You have to add a page break where you want the page to end. The button isn’t visible if you are just doing a wordpress but you can type it and it still works. At the top right of the writing area where the tabs are click TEXT and type this where you want the break:

    It’s the same code as if you click the MORE button to start the article on another page except the word is changed. Very helpful tool. Let me know if you need any help, be more than happy.

    Yeah, everytime I walk into DQ I can’t help but think how mad I would have been if I bought the tickets full price or at all (I usually find discounts or CM specials). I like the idea but the longer I visit WDW the sadder it looks. It has so much that could go for it. I wish I could call Imagineering and tell them I would do it for free if they like. Lol. But Pirates is the best VR they have there. I got way to into it last time as I yelled in Pirate talk the entire time. Those guests waiting behind us thought I had to be crazy.

Leave a comment